Quote:
Originally posted by JRutledge
TH,
That is not what is being asked. We are not talking about changes after the 10 min. mark, we are talking about players that come into the game after the game starts, no one noticed that number 23 and 45 were in the book. Then when in the first quarter 45 comes in the game and not listed, that is a T. Then number 23 comes into the game at the fourth quarter, that is another T.
Now if they both come into the game at the same time, one T for the mistake. Mick and I are not talking about changes to the book, we are talking about substitutions and I believe that is the question that was asked about, substitutions.
|
Jeff,
You can call a T at the 10 minute mark if the criteria found in 10-1-1 is not met.
After
the 10 minute mark until the end of the game, you can only have one T on the score book for any of the reasons listed in 10-1-2a-e.
It doesn't matter how many subs come in that are not in the book. It doesn't matter how many numbers are wrong. It doesn't matter if you have 3 pairs of players who have the same number. Only one T can be assessed after
the 10 minute mark until the end of the game, no matter how many changes are made in the book.
If you disagree, that's fine. But provide a rule reference or case book play to back it up. That way, we can all understand what rule you're basing your opinion on.
TH
[Edited by BktBallRef on Jan 3rd, 2001 at 01:46 AM]