Quote:
Originally Posted by chymechowder
After A1's free-throws, does A get the ball nearest to B5's foul because B5's foul was the 6th team foul? Or does A5 shoot 1 & 1 because B has 7 fouls by the time we're dealing with B5's push?
|
Saw essentially the same dilemma actually happen in a HS tournament game. White called for a foul (the 6th TF), instead of stopping on the whistle, a white player takes a couple of dribbles and dunks the ball (?!?!? and it was his 4th PF!). Officials confer, and then decide it is a T for dunking a dead ball. (No, I don't know why they had to confer.) As the blue team in-bounded after the T FTs, many fans were yelling for bonus FTs (as the scoreboard was showing 7 fouls).
I believe the referees were correct:m the foul was not the 7th TF, so no bonus FTs were proper. And I believe that is the same answer in your scenario.