View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 01, 2017, 02:51am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 11,741
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
4-44-3: After coming to a stop and establishing a pivot foot the pivot foot may be lifted but not returned to the floor before the ball is released on a pass or dribble.

Throwing the ball against the board in this case, according to you, apparently is neither of these.
First, you have a typo, you meant try of goal, not dribble in your quote.

Then you forgot this fundamental part of the travel rule:

Quote:
Traveling is moving a foot or feet in any direction in excess of prescribed limits while holding the ball. The limits on foot movements are as follows:
If the player is not holding the ball when the feet are moved, the article you cite is not applicable nor are any of the other articles in the traveling section.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com

Last edited by Camron Rust; Sun Jan 01, 2017 at 03:05am.
Reply With Quote