View Single Post
  #35 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 31, 2016, 02:20pm
asdf asdf is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 751
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
4-44-3: After coming to a stop and establishing a pivot foot the pivot foot may be lifted but not returned to the floor before the ball is released on a pass or dribble.

Throwing the ball against the board in this case, according to you, apparently is neither of these.

4.44.3 C b: A1 throws the ball over the head of B1 and then takes several steps before catching it.

Ruling: Since the ball did not touch the floor, the tossing and subsequent catch is illegal.
apples and oranges comparison
Reply With Quote