View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 28, 2016, 11:25pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,481
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
I think on this play you are correct because ball was on edge of hand and then grabbed...but if he would have caught it with a foot on the line I think, under the rules, that counts as possession. Green gets ball and arrow. There's a case play that says when jumper catches ball before jump ends that does not count as possession. This is different. I'm not a fan of it but I think it's the rule.
There is never any player or team control.

Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote