View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 28, 2016, 10:07pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Disagree. The player had to touch it a fraction of a second before he gained control.

Give the ball to green and the arrow to white.
I think on this play you are correct because ball was on edge of hand and then grabbed...but if he would have caught it with a foot on the line I think, under the rules, that counts as possession. Green gets ball and arrow. There's a case play that says when jumper catches ball before jump ends that does not count as possession. This is different. I'm not a fan of it but I think it's the rule.
Reply With Quote