View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 28, 2016, 10:57am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,720
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Since the change in the definitions of player and team control about five years ago, the ruling on this play could be different.
The NFHS removed the word "inbounds" from the definition of player control. Therefore, if, as in this play, a player standing on a boundary line catches the ball that would fit the definition of player control.
Understanding the play that way yields Green being awarded the ball and the arrow.
Disagree. The player had to touch it a fraction of a second before he gained control.

Give the ball to green and the arrow to white.
Reply With Quote