View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 28, 2016, 02:10am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,899
Since the change in the definitions of player and team control about five years ago, the ruling on this play could be different.
The NFHS removed the word "inbounds" from the definition of player control. Therefore, if, as in this play, a player standing on a boundary line catches the ball that would fit the definition of player control.
Understanding the play that way yields Green being awarded the ball and the arrow.
Reply With Quote