Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistles & Stripes
In last night's game between Duke and Elon, Grayson Allen was called for a Dead Ball Techincal foul after committing a foul against a dribbler that resulted in a 1-and-1 bonus situation. The lane was cleared for all FTs, and Elon got the ball after the free throws. I believe they shot the bonus first, followed by the TF FTs.
I know that in NFHS, this is correct, that you administer in the order the fouls occurred. But I thought it was different in college. Am I wrong?
|
Under NCAA-M rules, contact dead ball technical fouls and flagrant 2 technical fouls result in two shots and the throw in at the division line. Thus you'll shoot free throws in the order they occur.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.
Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.
|