View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 20, 2016, 10:30am
so cal lurker so cal lurker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 734
Quote:
Originally Posted by APG View Post
No...you go to the monitor and give it to the correct team. If you miss a foul you have to eat it.
I've always thought this was a flaw in the review process. As one miss is correctable and the other is not, the end result becomes farther from the correct answer than the initial ruling was.

The Lakers lost a game some years back, hampered by essentially this play. In late game, OOB was awarded to the Lakers. Review showed clearly that the it was last touched by a Laker -- and that there was a foul. Only the OOB was correctable. I *think* the NBA subsequently tweaked its rule to prevent that scenario, but I could be wrong.
Reply With Quote