View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 15, 2003, 11:19am
TexBlue TexBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to TexBlue
discretion

Well, I guess I'm gonna have to use that discretion part pretty heavily. I love to enforce the rules for pitching and have never, never hesitated to call an illegal pitch, but I'm gonna do a lot of soul searching before I call that one. While you have educated me on the case book ruling, I do believe I have more stuff to look at than resin on a ball.
As far as the snookered blues go, if this isn't the case, why didn't they call it before? This wasn't the first time the meeting was held and the bag passed around, according to the message. Still think it's a smart coach, who talked someone into something they wouldn't have called ordinarily. That's not a commentary on the blues or the coach. It's just a rule that got used. Smart coach.

Rick
__________________
Rick
Reply With Quote