View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 17, 2016, 09:51am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
[QUOTE=ronny mulkey;993195]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post

See 4.12.2.d. A team is control "when a player of the team has disposal of the ball for a throw in". Am I misinterpreting this? It seems clear to me.
That's true NOW. Camron was talking about the rule before the whole TC foul changes.

It USED to say something like, "TC begins when PC begins. PC begins when a player is holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds." (emphasis added) So, there was no PC or TC during a throw-in (or when the the ball was at the disposal).
Reply With Quote