Bunch of stuff going on here.
It's a rebound off a missed shot, so the RA doesn't apply. Which makes it weird why Lead is pointing in that direction. I suppose he could be pointing at the defender, but I'm pretty sure he was pointing at the RA. And the defender isn't even in the RA.
This is also a primary defender, and in Slot's area so I like the call form Slot. A bunch of people told me this is a block but I think this is a charge all day long.
Interestingly if the Lead did indeed call a RA blocking foul, then they could have gotten together and come out with just a charge. You can always bring information to change an RA call, and if information is brought then both Lead and Slot would have a charge call, and no blarge.
It sucks they can't get together and come out with one call like the NBA or NCAA-W but they did it correctly by their rule set.
|