View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2016, 10:59am
jmkupka jmkupka is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
OK, maybe this'll clear it for me...

BR misses 1B, comes into 2B standing up. Stands still.
BR: "Blue, time?"
Umpire:"Time!"
BR:"Thank you." Goes back to touch 1B, then returns to 2B.

If he tried to return before calling time, his actions would alert F9 to throw to F3.
By calling time, he can retouch at his leisure?

Feel free to call me out on my denseness...
Reply With Quote