View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 31, 2016, 12:49pm
Altor Altor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 785
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChuckS View Post
It is rule 4-19-3 which I am struggling with. The contact didn’t fall under sub-sections a through e. So I am left with “Intentional fouls include, but are not limited to….”

What are some examples of “not limited to….”?
The answers so far have been helpful in ways very pertinent to the situation you describe. In answer to your actual question, I can't think of anything off the top of my head that wouldn't fall into one of those covered in the rule.

I think the key is that it is a contact foul that has some component of being unsporting. Even though the word "sportsmanship" and its derivatives are not used in that rule, I think it's implied from the five examples.
Reply With Quote