View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 31, 2016, 09:27am
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 184
Intentional Foul?

Still less than a year into this, still a lot to learn! Yesterday, fall league, 6th grade boys, I call a held ball between A1 and B1, immediately after the whistle, A2 pushes B2. Nothing crazy, just a routine push that would be an easy common foul call during a live ball. B2 was displaced, but did not fall down. I recall in my classes the instructor saying that most dead-ball contact is incidental.

But I am finding the rules silent on this. 4-19-5(c) says a technical foul can be intentional or flagrant contact during a dead ball. It didn’t rise to the level of flagrant.

It is rule 4-19-3 which I am struggling with. The contact didn’t fall under sub-sections a through e. So I am left with “Intentional fouls include, but are not limited to….”

What are some examples of “not limited to….”?

Thanks very much!
Reply With Quote