View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 29, 2016, 12:35pm
OKREF OKREF is offline
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy View Post
Oops, that's an incorrect minority, isn't it? Rule 6-4-4: "The direction of the AP arrow is reversed immedately after an AP throw-in ends...when the throw-in ends as in 4-42-5."

Right?

Bad things can happen when an over-eager arrow-operator switches the AP arrow prior to the end of the AP throw-in.
We both understand the rule as it is currently written. Adam is saying he wished the rule would be rewritten to state that the arrow would change when it is at the disposal of the thrower in. Neither one of us are saying that is what it states now. Actually, changing it to the way Adam is stating would cause less problems.
Reply With Quote