View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 29, 2016, 09:07am
Freddy Freddy is offline
This IS My Social Life
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: at L, T, or C
Posts: 2,379
I am advocating what another proposed to me, that whether the word "legally" appears in 4-42-5a or not, the wording of rule 6-4-5 (edited to be correct) means that it really doesn't make any difference. Nothing will change.
Illegal contact by the defense won't mean the throwing team loses the AP arrow and a violation by illegal contact by the throwing team means they will.
Read 6-4-5 (edited to be correct) and see if that makes sense to you. If not, I'll redirect my concerns back to the original issue.
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call

Last edited by Freddy; Thu Sep 29, 2016 at 12:12pm.
Reply With Quote