View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 10, 2016, 01:34pm
Texas Aggie Texas Aggie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
Quote:
Take the ball at the OOB spot.
Interesting. NCAA gives them OOB + 5 as an option, effectively negating EITHER the 30 yard OR spot plus 5 since only one of the two would be appropriate (as is still the case here, but different yardage options).

I'm wondering where else in the rule book (Fed or NCAA) that one penalty option is to take the result of the play. Not talking about declining the penalty but accepting it.
Reply With Quote