Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  CecilOne
					 
				 
				Still confirming:  
 
6) Tie Breaker Rule - ASA or any 
The book (5.11.B) says that if the runner to be placed on 2nd is the "out player" in a shorthanded situation, do not call an out but use the preceding player in the order.  
That means the inning still starts with an out; as the "out player" is then the leadoff spot. The wording could mislead some. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 I disagree, the wording is, IMO, quite straight forward and concise.  You are making presumptions that are not stated or indicated in any manner in 5.11
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |