View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 08, 2016, 12:14pm
AtlUmpSteve AtlUmpSteve is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Originally Posted by robbie View Post
I agree with being ready to make the call - However, in ASA is it an umpire call?

I only do NSA and it must be appealed (like leaving early.)
Just for giggles, please check the NSA rule book (I don't have one, don't do that association); is it defined as one of the designated "appeals" in the rule book, does it say that in this specific rule (rather than being added as an additional appeal); or were you simply told to treat it that way?

I only ask, not to doubt you (I don't know you); it seems like a stupid cause to create a major rules adjustment to the defined "appeals".
Reply With Quote