Quote:
Originally Posted by umpire99
Situation 2:
Runner on first base. Wild pitch gets by F2 and ricochets away as he chases it down. The offensive coach is signaling for is runner to round second toward third as F4 fakes a catch and tag causing the R1 to slow down and stumble into second base. What should have been called on this play?
|
Legal.
Not legal. The minimum award is second (because this happened before second base). You can award third if you think the runner would have reached that base.