Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueDevilRef
36 posts to figure out what we all knew. What was described is a travel and it doesn't get called for any number of different reasons.
|
Not really, I've had a lot of coaches complain about what is essentially a jump stop because it wasn't done off a dribble. The OP's completely incorrect assessment why the jump stop rule didn't apply led me to believe he was doing the same thing.
His further clarification after my questions tells me his previous references to the jump stop rule, while utterly and totally wrong, were simply irrelevant to what he was seeing.