Situation:  PU Only, 11/12 y/o game played under modified OBR.  Top of the 6th, 2 outs, home team up 2-1, R1, R2 & R3.  BR hits grounder to F3 who deflects it and it hits R1.  PU rules runner out for being hit by batted ball, 3 outs, game over.  Offensive manager is protesting for  misapplication of 7.09(m).  I've been led to believe that the umpire saw the ball hit F3.  If that is true and I uphold the protest, in the restart would the situation be: 
 
R1, R2 & R3 
2 Outs 
Score tied 2-2 
 
Also, besides "Did you see the ball hit F3?" and "Did R1 INTENTIONALY deflect the ball?", any suggestion as to any questions I should ask the umpire?  Should I interrogate the offensive & defensive managers? 
 
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |