Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
I have never been told in a play like this to have a call other than a coach, who you have to listen to with a grain of salt. The player extends his arm without touching the ball handler and as the ball handler comes towards him his arm comes close to his own body. The arm in no way even influenced any RSBQ or prevented the ball handler from any movement in any way.
When I posted this video what you are saying should be called did not even cross my mind. There have been 10 bulletins at least posted by the NCAA and never saw any play that said we should have a foul on the ball handler in a play like this that I can remember.
|
That would be the difference. RSBQ doesn't matter on my side in that situation. Put it on and leave it on = whistle. We still have to judge whether the BH/D moved into the arm/hand or vice versa but on that one the first thing that came to mind for me was hand check.
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example."
"If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..."
"Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4."
"The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge)
|