View Single Post
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 16, 2016, 11:08pm
bballref3966 bballref3966 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 401
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Why not?

Contact that would be and FF1 during a live ball becomes a T during a dead ball. Because it happens during a dead ball, it becomes a T. If it is not enough for an FF1, it is not enough for a dead ball contact T.
Why not? Because the foul chart at the back of the NCAA rule book makes pretty clear that a flagrant 1 foul is a live ball personal foul.

There is no such thing as an FF1 technical. If some officials think of it that way, fine, but it's still not the correct terminology. It's not like NFHS where an intentional foul can be personal or technical.
Reply With Quote