View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 16, 2016, 02:11pm
Dad Dad is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 849
Originally Posted by Zoochy View Post
A1 is awarded two free throws. After the first freethrow, B1 rebounds the ball and goes to the other end and scores. Before the ball is at the disposal for Team A, The officials then realize that A1 was not awarded is second freethrow. The officials count the basket by B1. They then go to the other end and Award A1 the second freethrow. A1 makes the second and the officials then award the ball back to team B.
Were the officials correct? What's the ruling
Pretty sure they were wrong no matter what.

Change of possession = POI which would've been A's ball.

No change of possession = line the players up like any other FT.

Giving the ball to B was the worst option?
Reply With Quote