View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 16, 2016, 02:03pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Originally Posted by Zoochy View Post
A1 is awarded two free throws. After the first freethrow, B1 rebounds the ball and goes to the other end and scores. Before the ball is at the disposal for Team A, The officials then realize that A1 was not awarded is second freethrow. The officials count the basket by B1. They then go to the other end and Award A1 the second freethrow. A1 makes the second and the officials then award the ball back to team B.
Were the officials correct? What's the ruling
The basket by B counts. They should go and shoot A1s other free throw with no one on the lane. Then the ball is given to A because B made the basket. that is the POI. So if they gave the ball to B after the FT they did not do it correctly. You go to the POI because the made basket by B constitutes a change of possession. 2-10-6

Last edited by BigCat; Tue Feb 16, 2016 at 02:11pm.
Reply With Quote