Thread: Rule 10-6-5
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 12, 2016, 11:29am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,557
This is a HTBT situation. Sometimes that arm is out but not used to do anything. It really depends if you feel it actually was used to shield a player from the ball. Otherwise you call what you see and you could have a PC foul or you could have a foul on the defender. I just know that players with their arms out is common, but that does not mean in many cases they are not fouled first.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote