View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 11, 2016, 11:07pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunz722 View Post
I Had a player get fouled today for a 2 shot foul then as my partner was reporting the original foul. I called a technical fouls for taunting (the player was waving good bye to the player that commuted her 5th foul) The T was her 4th foul. My question is if the T was her 5th would she still shoot the 2 original shots or would it be her sub? I believe she would shoot then we would bring in the sub while we shot the technical on the other end.

I asked 2 experienced officials and got contradicting answers.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
The officials shall disqualify the player as soon as notified that he/she has committed five fouls (or two Ts or one flagrant foul). The substitute would attempt any FTs in place of that player.
The NFHS rule is 8-2.
Reply With Quote