View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 10, 2016, 09:50pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by BryanV21 View Post
So the rule book says "if the starters are wrongly marked in the official scorebook, then check the visitors scorebook to see if there was a transcription error"?

I never said the rule book doesn't allow you to do that. I was saying that it's something an official can do on his own, meaning it's not specifically said to do in the rule book, to make sure it's not a case of the team presenting the wrong lineup/starters. It's a way to prove an error in copying the lineup/starters into the official book, which can then be corrected without error.

I know I'm not the most well-spoken person here, but I don't think it was that hard to understand what I've been saying.
OK, I think we're probably talking past each other.

The rule book says it's a T to change the starters after the 10 minute mark. If the coach submitted the correct starters to the scorer, but the scorer messed it up, the coach isn't changing his starters. There's no T that can or should be called.

If you think we're in agreement, we can let this go. If you think we disagree, you can still let it go. I'm good either way, but feel free to tell me what you think I'm missing. I'm clarifying again, only for the sake of clarifying.

In the OP, we are obligated to determine whether the coach correctly submitted his roster and starters before the deadline. Calling a T on the coach for changing a starter when, in fact, he submitted the correct starters, is wrong by rule.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.

Last edited by Adam; Wed Feb 10, 2016 at 09:52pm. Reason: clarity