Quote:
Originally Posted by coachjdb
OK...need some help from the HS stripes on this one. Recruiting for a team last week and saw this unusual play. Team A had possession of the ball at half court when player on Team B was called for a non shooting personal foul, a second later the fouled player on Team A was called for a technical foul. Two technical foul shots were taken by Team B and then they were given the ball opposite the table. I would have assumed that since the personal foul was prior to the tech that team A would have maintained the possession after the foul shots. To me this seems to be a questionable rule whereas team B received no negative effect of play as a result of the PF.
|
The difference between HS rules and college rules.
Team B did receive a team foul and B1 received a personal foul, that's their penalty. If Team A would have been in the bonus, they would have shot free throws, that would have been an additional penalty.
A1 needs to keep his mouth shut, especially when his opponent just got called for a foul.