View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 29, 2016, 09:48am
BryanV21 BryanV21 is offline
Stubborn Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by coachjdb View Post
OK...need some help from the HS stripes on this one. Recruiting for a team last week and saw this unusual play. Team A had possession of the ball at half court when player on Team B was called for a non shooting personal foul, a second later the fouled player on Team A was called for a technical foul. Two technical foul shots were taken by Team B and then they were given the ball opposite the table. I would have assumed that since the personal foul was prior to the tech that team A would have maintained the possession after the foul shots. To me this seems to be a questionable rule whereas team B received no negative effect of play as a result of the PF.
So Team A should not lose possession of the ball after they are charged for a technical foul?

Perhaps the player on Team A should not have been an idiot and got a tech in the first place.

And chances are that technical foul was a "bigger deal" than the personal foul.

Sent from my SM-G925V using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote