View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 28, 2016, 08:33pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by VaTerp View Post
I'm apparently in the minority here but I don't see myself calling this. The OP says the inbounder was about 30 inches behind the OOB line. Presuming he leans forward to roll the ball, it doesn't necessarily mean he rolled it the entire 2.5 feet.

I just don't see this as an advantage gained not intended by rule though I could be convinced otherwise.

Does anyone have citation for the specific casebook play?
9.2.5 Situation A
Quote:
Originally Posted by SD Referee View Post
I can't disagree with this. No advantage gained, so if somebody went without the violation, I don't see it as something to get fired up about.
Sorry to Adam. I did misunderstand his post. I should have quoted this one.
Reply With Quote