View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 28, 2016, 01:50pm
VaTerp VaTerp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Earth- For Now
Posts: 872
I'm apparently in the minority here but I don't see myself calling this. The OP says the inbounder was about 30 inches behind the OOB line. Presuming he leans forward to roll the ball, it doesn't necessarily mean he rolled it the entire 2.5 feet.

I just don't see this as an advantage gained not intended by rule though I could be convinced otherwise.

Does anyone have citation for the specific casebook play?
Reply With Quote