Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  benbret
					 
				 
				NFHS Boys Varsity. Team A has ball in the corner #34 Team A and # 21 Team B are at the the foul line. #21 is attempting to guard #34. #34 does not like it and hits #21 in the chest with a hard elbow. Referee did not think it was flagrant but a foul needed to be called. Could you call a technical foul under Rule10-1-8 for an unsporting foul? Should you call a common foul or an intentional foul. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 
The contact, if illegal cannot be a TF because the Ball was Live when the contact occurred.  That said, if the Official, in his judgement thinks the contact was illegal, he must decide if it is a CF, and IPF, or FPF.
 
MTD, Sr.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. 
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. 
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. 
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials 
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials 
Ohio High School Athletic Association 
Toledo, Ohio
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |