
Tue Jan 26, 2016, 12:25am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat
Last comment for me...I think. A6 became a player, you have acknowledged. The other end of the rule says the other player became bench personnel the moment A6 became a player. One of A1-5 became bench personnel. I guess I don't understand why it bothers you to say "coach, somebody has to come out because when A6 became a player somebody became bench personnel. The coach sent A6 in for somebody, didn't pull him back, let him enter and go to end line throw in area. I'd say coach it's too late to simply pull him back. I don't think coach would give you hard time. If he did over this there would likely be other issues. The rule clearly says somebody becomes bench personnel when A6 becomes a player. Take care.
|
I agree with this post and would handle the situation this way.
|