Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay R
I noticed you said "she stayed fully inbounds". By the way , she could have gone out of bounds and come back inbound and be the first to touch the ball.
|
Eh. Not really. Especially as a dribbler it better be clear it's not a controlled dribble.
1) You can't dribble, step on an out of bounds line, come back in and dribble again. This is a violation. The only exceptions are being off-balance/taking a shot and momentum carrying you out of bounds and coming back in for rebound/etc.
2) Running OOB can also be judged as a violation.
The 'tap ahead' in this play could very well be judged a dribble. It's a violation if it's touched by the same player first.