View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 23, 2016, 01:31pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by BryanV21 View Post
Rule 4-12-2

A team is in control of the ball:
a. when a player of the team is in control
b. while a live ball is being passed among teammates
c. during an interrupted dribble
d. when a player of the team has disposal of the ball for a throw-in

Part "d" makes me think that there is no team control when a player of a team has disposal of the ball for a free throw, because if that's the case then why did the NFHS say that in "d" without saying something similar for a free-thrower?

That's my interpretation, and it could very well be wrong.
Look up player control and see if "A" gets you there. IIRC, it's "Holding a live ball inbounds."
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote