View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 21, 2016, 10:23pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cole4088 View Post
Questioning official would like to known: Even after the next throw in that the arrow still stays with Team A. His belief is that Tea A still gets their throw in so it should switch. *I post questions from some buddies of mine as well as questions from me if we cannot find it*
The NFHS rule is that the team is entitled to an entire throw in from the arrow. If the throw in is cut short by a defensive violation (or a foul by either team), the arrow will not switch because the ensuing throw in is not a result of the arrow.

It's similar to the following scenario, even though in your case the throw in had not even begun:
Held ball called, A's ball with the arrow, then just before the throw in is administered B's coach earns himself a technical foul.

A gets the shots and the ball, and the arrow does not change.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote