
Wed Jan 20, 2016, 09:32am
|
Courageous When Prudent
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by frezer11
I tend to agree with Adam. If this is clearly a miscommunication by the coach, I'm going to try to avoid a T (unless, of course, he does interfere with the play). I would also look at the spirit of the rule. I know this isn't a directly applicable analogy, but I liken it to the kid who takes the ball out of bounds after his team scores, but is clearly confused on the play. I'm not giving one there unless I have to, and I'm not giving one here unless I have to.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dad
You're going to have to if it's the second delay-of-game warning. The spirit of the rule is stay in your bloody coaching box. They didn't write the box rule for us to determine when we should and shouldn't enforce it.
There's no inadvertent whistle. No one said TO. No player thinks there is a TO. There's zero confusion for me to give this coach any room to leave the coaching box.
|
That's not you responding to a post by stating a 2nd DOG warning and T is needed for this situation?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
|