View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 18, 2016, 11:20am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by UNIgiantslayers View Post
Quick question here:

Was it a T? Is NCAAm different from NFHS in that a T can only happen during dead ball situations? Am I splitting hairs? Just curious on that ruling and what I would do in that situation.
Yes it was a T. You are not correct when you say you can only have a T during a dead ball. You can only have dead ball contact be a T in NF and that is not what this was called for. This was unsporting behavior. The basic rule is the same in NCAA as it is for NF rules. The only issue is the FF2 or just a Flagrant Foul when speaking between the two codes.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote