Quote:
Originally Posted by bas2456
Sure. I get that.
This seems like it should be a (in very technical terms, obviously) you-had-your-chance kind of a situation.
|
One of the biggest mistakes officials try to make is to justify a rule based on another rule. It just is the way it is. I am sure it is similar to what I stated and what BNR stated. The throw-in does not end by a foul and a foul has other penalties. Just know the difference and apply the rule properly. Not much you can do at this point. Trying to justify the rest is going to confuse you more.
Peace