Thread: 6-4-5
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 17, 2016, 08:20pm
bas2456 bas2456 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 862
6-4-5

A friend asked me about what should happen to the possession arrow when Team A is called for a five second violation during an AP throw in. So I got to explaining the rule...

In 6-4-5, it says that if Team A fouls during an AP throw in, they will not lose the possession arrow. Though if they violate (five seconds, etc), they will lose the arrow.

Why the difference?
Reply With Quote