Thread: Timeout!!
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 14, 2016, 04:26pm
BlueDevilRef BlueDevilRef is offline
High Five Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Southwest Missouri
Posts: 669
Timeout!!

Rule: 4-12-4 reads while the ball remains live a loose ball always remains in control of the team whose player last had control, unless a try or tap for goal. 4-15-4-c says a timeout shall not be granted during an interrupted dribble. 4-21 says a fumble is an accidental loss of player control when ball unintentionally drops or slips from players grasp.

So, please help me understand a bit better for my own betterment. A1 passes to A2 who muffs the pass. Loose ball batted around. A coach yells timeout. By rule, A still in team control and can be granted? Or does the team control statement noted above exist only for team control fouls etc? Do we have to have player control in order to grant a timeout?
Reply With Quote