Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Of course you would, junior. 
Now please cite an NFHS rule permitting you to do so.
|
The officials erroneously announced a 1-1 bonus, therefore the clock should not have started and the officials screwed up. In this case I'm not going to penalize the teams for our mess up and there is no rule or case play that says we cannot put the time back on in this case. I'll go with the common sense approach here.
You can play the semantics game all you like but the officials messed up and there is no way I'm not adding time back on in this case.