
Wed Dec 16, 2015, 09:30pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
3.2.2 SITUATION F: Team A designates No. 32 as a starter by the 10-minute
time frame prior to the game. In (a), as the teams take the floor for the opening
jump ball, the scorer recognizes that No. 34 is on court instead of No. 32 for Team
A and notifies the officials. In (b), following about two minutes of play in the first
quarter, a time-out is called. The scorer notifies the officials that although Team
A No. 32 was a designated starter, No. 34 started instead and is still in the game.
RULING: In (a), if Team A’s coach replaces No. 34 for the correct designated
starter, No. 32, no penalty is assessed. If Team A’s coach elects to start the game
with No. 34 instead of No. 32, a technical foul is assessed to Team A for changing
a designated starter. In (b), no penalty is assessed. The infraction had to be
discovered and penalized before the ball became live to start the game. Once the
ball became live, it was too late to penalize for this specific infraction. (3-2-2a;
10-1-2a Penalty)
|
We need to get you updated books. This is sit. E in the 15/16 books.
|