View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 30, 2015, 08:56am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by letemplay View Post
Sorry, yes I meant a ball already in play inbounds. If A1 ends his dribble and in an attempt to pass to A2, the ball hits a ref standing inbounds, can A1 then be the first to touch or retrieve the ball as it caroms off ref? Would we treat it as a fumble?
You said he passed the ball, that's an intentional act. How could we then say it was a fumble?

What do the rule and case book say about an official's status in regards to being hit by the basketball?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote