View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 30, 2015, 08:36am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by letemplay View Post
Question here: Assume you are talking about a throw in hitting an official on court (inbounds), but what ref is not going to be oob when a throw in is occurring? Hijacking here a bit, but if a live ball that is passed hits a ref inbounds, we know the ball is still live, but could that same player (passer) be the first to touch?
The ball could hit a referee other than the administering referee.

The OP was a "live ball" being passed. I assume you mean a pass from a player inbounds, not a ball being inbounded. In that case, treat the ball hitting the official and being touched by the passer as a dribble. Whether it's legal or not will depend on what happened before the dribble.
Reply With Quote