View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 27, 2015, 04:58pm
crosscountry55 crosscountry55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,742
I didn't see it, but if Alabama truly did not call a timeout, it is possible the Trail official simply missed this. Maybe the crew forgot about the BC count status coming out of the media timeout, or perhaps Team Control in the frontcourt was established close enough to "20" (you said 19, maybe 18) where the official wasn't 100% sure, so he passed on the call.

Kind of like the Referee in a football games needs time to observe the play clock hit zero, and then look down to see if the center has snapped the ball yet. There is an OODA tolerance involved (not in the rule book or mechanics manual, but supervisors understand that we're not robots...[emoji3]).


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote